The school year runs from 1st September of one year to 31st August the following year and consists of three terms. Dates for the commencement and ending of the school terms vary from year to year but broadly they are:

  • Autumn Term - September to December
  • Spring Term - January to March / April (depending when Easter falls)
  • Summer Term - April to July

Please note that this calendar is subject to any changes which may arise as a result of government policy decisions. Ceredigion County Council does not accept liability for any losses incurred in respect of altered holiday arrangements following such changes.

School Holiday Dates 2017/18

Term Begin   End Total School Days

Autumn 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017
Half Term
Monday 30th October 2017 - Friday 3rd November 2017

Friday 22nd December 2017

74
 
Spring 2018

Monday 8th January 2018 
Half Term
Monday 19th February 2018 - Friday 23rd February 2018 

Thursday 29th March 2018

54

Summer 2018

Tuesday 17th April 2018
Half Term
Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018

Tuesday 24th July 2018

65
Plus directed teachers' closure days: Monday 4th September 2017 & Monday 16th April 2018    
      Total  195