Prominent Members of the Council

  • Leader of the Council: Cllr Ellen ap Gwynn
  • Deputy Leader of the Council: Cllr Ray Quant MBE
  • Chairman of the Council: Cllr Lynford Thomas
  • Vice-Chairman of the Council: Cllr Hag Harris

Executive Groups

  • Plaid Cymru (20), Independents (11), Independent Voice (3)

Non Executive Group

  • Liberal Democrats (8)

The Cabinet - Councillors Portfolio

  • Cllr Ellen ap Gwynn - Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Policy, Partnerships, Language and Performance Management
  • Cllr Ray Quant MBE - Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Technical Services and Corporate Services
  • Cllr Dafydd Edwards - Finance, ICT and Customer Services along with Housing
  • Cllr Rhodri Evans - Lifestyle Services
  • Cllr Catherine Hughes - Social Services and Housing
  • Cllr Gareth Lloyd - Economic Development and Community Development
  • Cllr Catrin Miles - Learning Services, Flying Start and Team Around the Family
  • Cllr Alun Williams - Carbon Management, Sustainability, Transport and Mental Health